Campus President’s Office


Campus President’s Message

Campus President and Academic Director is OIU’s Chief Academic and Administrative Officer and is OIU’s responsible authority as executive board member in the absence of the President of Executive Board or CEO. Dr. Michael Dylan Cora, Ph.D., Full Professor of Business, currently holds this position.


The Office of the Campus President and Academic Director is charged with helping OIU achieve excellence across all areas of the academic enterprise through oversight of undergraduate teaching and learning; graduate mentoring; faculty development, promotion and tenure; resource allocation; strategic planning; and the development of innovative academic initiatives that will be recognized as unique signature strengths.


The CP’s office is responsible for the administration, coordination, and development of general policies and functions applicable to all academic programs.


The CP also supervises the Directorate of Strategic Marketing and Development which is responsible for the continuing transformation of Okan International University (OIU) to a brand-driven institution, ensuring ongoing expansion of its reach and preservation of its competitive edge.


Through effective and compelling presentation activities and the successful execution of innovative business development strategies, the CP is accountable for the ongoing communication of the institution’s mission, increased growth, as well as contributing effectively to OIU’s ongoing academic viability.


The Campus President supports OIU’s strategic vision to be a recognized international leader in research and education. To achieve this, OIU engagement strategies and initiatives are built around three areas of focus: brand and reputation, student recruitment and engagement.


The CP works closely with its stakeholders and partners to help the university achieve its goals and targets, and to inspire people to choose OIU.


Prof. Michael D. Cora, Ph.D.
Campus President/Provost

Prof. Michael D. Cora, Ph.D.
Campus President/Provost